The Boss Man Knows Best!

I’m pretty good at recommending cigars to friends and customers. So far, no one has been disappointed but I have a lot to learn. And the best teacher I can learn from is The Boss Man.

T.B.M., has been in the cigar industry since he was 19. His knowledge exceeds that of anyone who’s been in the game for 50+ years. He’s always telling me to try different brands that way I can have a nice repertoire under my belt to suggest to my customers.

He’s impressed with my knowledge of wine, bourbon and beer. Pairing a cigar with any adult beverage is a personal preference. I’m always saying everyone’s palate is different and drink what you want with your stogie.

That being said; The Boss Man recommended this stogie with a lower proofed bourbon. And just like a loyal employee, I listen to his every word.

Let’s see if he know what he’s talking about!

JFR Lunatic Corojo Torch Gordo

Binder: Nicaraguan

Wrapper: Corojo Nicaraguan

Filler: Nicaraguan

Manufacturer: Aganorsa Leaf

6.5 X 60

Mild to medium cigar with earthy and subtle spices. Nice draw and a 2 light stick with a 45 minute duration.

My brown water of choice for this cigar: Eagle Rare

Distilled by Buffalo Trace Distillery, aged for 10 years. It is made with Mash bill #1 which is a low rye concoction. Complex flavors of orange peel and a nice sweetness on the finish.

Overall, a great combination! Since Elmer T Lee is at 90 Proof but different Mash Bill (higher rye) I’ll try that pairing next.

Until next time kids, let’s get after it and enjoy Deck Therapy everyday.

Cheers!

Leave a comment