Bottle Crackin’ Szn!

With fall around the corner and the “ber” months upon us, it’s time to open a new bottle. As Shorty calls it: Bottle Crackin’ Szn…Kids!

Shorty and BD are always telling to open those bottles in my reserve. I prefer to open them once I have a replacement but that’s not always possible. Today, I’m crackin’ a brand favorite, E. H. Taylor.

I’ve had luck find the EHT small batch in the wild here in Va. as well as Ky. As our liquor controlled state holds the good stuff at times, once a year they will release a massive load of allocated items.

I waited 2.5 hours to get this bottle and it was worth the wait.

E. H. Taylor

Straight Rye

Carmel, sweet like honey, subtle baking spices with a low burn. This doesn’t drink like a 100 proof. This bottle could get you in trouble.

I paired it was the long awaited cigar from Rocky Patel:

Rocky Patel DBS

Wrapper: Mexican San Andres

Binder: Nicaragua/USA

Filler: Honduran/Nicaraguan

DBS stands for Double Broadleaf Selection. Using Pennsylvania and Nicaraguan broadleaf.

Flavors of coffee, cocoa and soft spices. This medium to full bodied cigar is perfect to pair with a Rye or Bourbon.

Deck Therapy in full effect with two of my favorite brands. Have a great and safe weekend Kids. Let’s have some fun!

Cheers!

Leave a comment